December 2, 2019

If you want me to continue as DyCM then vote for disqualified MLA: Laxman Savadi to voters

News Network

Bengaluru, Dec 2: A head of the by-polls to 15 assembly constituencies, Karnataka deputy chief minister Laxman Savadi on Sunday pleaded the voters to vote in favour of BJP candidate Shrimant Patil, who is contesting from Kagwad.

Patil, who was Congress MLA and then joined BJP after his disqualification, is in the fray against Congress leader Gajanana Mangasuli.

"If you want me to continue as deputy chief minister then vote for Srimanth Patil," Savadi said at an election campaign in Athani.

Meanwhile, Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa too came out in support of his party leader during his visit to Anathpura village at Athani constituency.

"It is not the election of Shrimant Patil but it is the election of Yediyurappa. Patil resigned from congress to make sure that I continue as Chief Minister," he said.

By-polls to the 15 assembly seats in Karnataka are scheduled to be held on December 5 from 7 am to 6 pm. The by-elections would take place in Athani, Kagwad, Gokak, Yellapura, KR Pura, Yashwanthapura, Hirekerur, Ranebennur, Vijayanagara, Chikkaballapura, Hoskote, Mahalakshmi Layout, Shivajinagar, KR Pete and Hunsu.

According to the Election Commission, the last date for filing nomination was November 18. The date of scrutiny of nominations was November 19 and the last date for the withdrawal of candidates was November 21.

The counting of votes would take place on December 9.

If you want me to continue as DyCM then vote for disqualified MLA: Laxman Savadi to voters


Shamshuddin Mohammed - Tuesday, 3 December 2019

If he is a disqualified MLA we will choose other MLA

Add comment

  • reserves the right to delete or block any comments.
  • is not responsible for its readers’ comments.
  • Comments that are abusive, incendiary or irrelevant are strictly prohibited.
  • Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name to avoid reject.