Butterfly Masala


Amaco Builders

October 28, 2018

Whitestone Warriors emerge Saudi Premier League-2018 champions

Media Release

Al Jubail: Saudi Premier League-2018 (Season 2) concluded with the high voltage final match between Whitestone Warriors and KMT Strikers. It was a very entertaining encounter between two rival teams and the jam packed audience witnessed a top class cricket final at the flood lit Al Falah stadium on Friday, 5th October 2018.

KMT Strikers after winning the toss put White Stone into bat first and at one stage White Stone suffered initial jolt by losing couple of early wickets. Attacking bowlers Imran Mani and Imtiaz Karnad took 4 and 3 wickets each and restricted their score to only 57 runs in allotted 8 overs.  In response, KMT opener Fawaz hit 13 off 10 balls and another opener Imran Mani scored 29 off 22 balls. However, they could not reach the small target.

Shaheer from White Stone awarded man of the match for the phenomenal last over bowling when KMT Strikers required just 6 runs to win, but he gave just 2 runs and took 1 wicket and took his team to victory by 3 runs.

Prior to the final, the ground witnessed two enthusiastic qualifier matches and one eliminator:

First Qualifier Match was played between KMT Strikers Vs White Stone wherein in KMT Strikers won the match and entered final with massive performance shown by Mr. Imran Mani.

In the eliminator round the Amaco Challengers (ACM) defeated Fast Tech Warriors. However, in the Qualifier match-2 White Stone crushed Amaco Challengers (ACM) to enter the final.

As many as 8 Franchises – KMT Strikers, White Stone Warriors, Expertise, Al Safa Challengers, Amaco Challengers (ACM), Fastech Warriors, Raisco and OCC Lansco – participated in three week-long mega tournament presented by SPL season 2 organizing committee with main sponsor White Stone- Al Muzain and co-sponsors Expertise Contracting Co, SAB, Exelon, Al Falah, expotech, trident group, MT heavy equipment rentals, United Tech, Mangalore Restaurant, SASP contracting, Energia, Spark Arabia, AKA Industrial Rentals, Samcon industrial solutions, ADKA engineering, Plant Solutions, Spectrum, Shifa Al Jubail medical Center, Fastec industrial Services, Tech Wings,

After the final match, closing ceremony presentation started with Sneha Deepa Mangalore kids’ presentation by MC Mansoor Manjeshwar. SPL core committee member Sameer Ahmed Bawa and the event advisor Salim Udupi welcomed all the spectators, guests to the closing ceremony. MC Mansoor Manjeshwar invited chief guest Zakaria, CEO of Al Muzain Contracting Company to the dais while chief advisor Ibba Bajpe and event advisor Saifullah Thodar honored him by presenting memento as token of appreciation.

Salavuddin Salman-CEO SAB (Saleh Al Balharith); Akhtar Alam, GM Shifa Medical Centre Jubail; Shahid, CEO Energia; Hyder, CEO United Technology; Mohd Haroon, CEO Arabian Clouds; Abdul Rahman, KMT; Thousheed, Samcon; Ashraf Konchar, Fastech; Hakeem-Expertise; Shamshuddin Bailoor, Mohammed Farooq, Jam’iyyatul Falah Jubail were present on dais.

The MC executed the raffle draw and prize distribution session. More than 10 attractive gifts were won by few lucky persons in gathering.

SPL sesson-2 was successful event  with marvelous support from  Core Committee members: Mr. Ibba Bajpe, Mr. Saifulla Thodar, Mr. Salim Udupi and Mr. Sameer Ahmed Bawa with Organizing Committee : Mr. Sahil Ahmed karkala, Mr. Safwan Bajpe, Mr. Malik Munna , Mr.Hafeez Ismail ,Mr. Fayaz Ahmed  and Mr. Nazeer Ahmed.

White Stone Warriors lifted the Winner’s trophy along with 64 Grams Gold coin for all 16 players (each player 4 grams gold coin) and Cash Prize SR.12,121/- and KMT strikers Runner-up of the tournament with 32 Grams Gold coin for all 16 players (each player 2 grams gold coin) with Cash Prize SR.9,090/-.

Additionally, following players were recognized for their performance throughout the tournament:

Player of the Tournament Trophy with 4 Gram Gold Coin:  Imran Mani for his all-round performance with 135 runs and 10 wickets taken.

Best Bowler Trophy with 2 Gram Gold Coin:  Kishore from White Stone -15 Wickets

Best Batsman Trophy with 2 Gram Gold Coin: Fayaz Ullal from White Stone-197 runs

Best Wicket Keeper Trophy with 2 Gram Gold Coin:  Azad from Fastech Worriers

Best Fielder Trophy with 2 Gram Gold Coin:  Mansoor from Amaco Challengers (ACM)

SPL organizing Committee thanks B M Sheriff- CEO Whitestone and Zakaria – CEO al Muzain for the main sponsorship along with Ashraf Expertise for scaffolding facilities in ground and also thanks Nazeer Hussein, CEO Al Falah, Nissar Al Falah, Rafeeq Al Falah for providing the grass ground and also thanks Shahid for providing Tower Lights in Ground. With this cricket tournament gaining more popularity within the close-knit community of Jubail, it promises to be an even more exciting event next year.

Whitestone Warriors emerge Saudi Premier League-2018 champions


Indian - Monday, 29 October 2018

One of the best ever tournament in jubail ...keep it up 

Add comment

  • Coastaldigest.com reserves the right to delete or block any comments.
  • Coastaldigset.com is not responsible for its readers’ comments.
  • Comments that are abusive, incendiary or irrelevant are strictly prohibited.
  • Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name to avoid reject.