Butterfly Masala


Amaco Builders

April 15, 2019

Indian squad for World Cup announced; Here's the team


Apr 15: The BCCI on Monday announced the 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 scheduled to be held from May 30 to July 14.

The team does not include Rishabh Pant and Ambati Rayudu.

Vijay Shanker, Dinesh Karthik and KL Rahul have been named in the squad.

Chairman of selectors MSK Prasad said “Went ahead with Karthik because of his experience of big-match wicket-keeping.”

The 33-year-old Karthik got the nod ahead of the 21-year-old Pant despite an indifferent IPL campaign with the Kolkata Knight Riders.

The side, expectedly led by Virat kohli, comprises five specialist batsmen, two wicketkeepers, three fast bowlers, three all-rounders and two specialist spinners.

Tamil Nadu all-rounder Vijay Shankar made it for his “three-dimensional” qualities.

The team

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, M.S. Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd Shami.

Indian squad for World Cup announced; Here's the team


Add comment

  • Coastaldigest.com reserves the right to delete or block any comments.
  • Coastaldigset.com is not responsible for its readers’ comments.
  • Comments that are abusive, incendiary or irrelevant are strictly prohibited.
  • Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name to avoid reject.