WAFI Sports


Amaco Builders

May 18, 2017

Mithun Rai elected Dakshina Kannada Youth Congress chief

CD Network

Mangaluru, May 18: Incumbent Dakshina Kannada district Youth Congress president Mithun Rain has been reelected once again.

mithun 1

The enthusiastic leader polled 4,059 votes, defeating his rival Luqman Bantwal, by 583 votes. Only two candidates were in fray for the post of president. Luqman polled only 3,476 votes.

The police had stepped up security around counting centre in the city today in the wake of pre-poll clashes between the supporters of Rai and Luqman.

On May 11 Luqman had claimed that he was assaulted by the supporters of Rai in district Congress office in Mangaluru. However, Rai and his supporters had denied the charge.

Later, on May 15 the supporters of both leaders clashed in front of the Bantwal Congress office. The election was held on the following day.

Also Read: Youth Congress polls: List of winners in 8 Assembly Constituencies of DK

mithun 11

mithun 3

mithun 2

mithun 4

mithun 5

mithun 6

mithun 7

mithun 8

mithun 9

mithun 10

mithun 12

mithun 13

Mithun Rai elected Dakshina Kannada Youth Congress chief


Add comment

  • Coastaldigest.com reserves the right to delete or block any comments.
  • Coastaldigset.com is not responsible for its readers’ comments.
  • Comments that are abusive, incendiary or irrelevant are strictly prohibited.
  • Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name to avoid reject.