Butterfly Masala


Amaco Builders

Top Stories

Pilot Killed After MiG-21 Crashes in Kangra District of Himachal Pradesh

Shimla, Jul 18: A MiG-21 fighter jet crashed in a village in Kangra district of Himachal Pradesh on Wednesday, killing the pilot.

The fighter jet crashed in Mehra Palli village under the Jawali police station, Kangra Superintendent of Police (SP) Santosh Patial said. The SP said that he and other officials were on their way to the spot....

Under-construction building collapses in Noida; 2 killed, many feared trapped

Noida, Jul 18: A six-storey under-construction building collapsed in Greater Noida, killing at least two persons and trapping several others under the debris, officials said today.

At least 12 labourers were inside the building in Shah Beri village when the incident took place and all of them are feared trapped, Chief Fire Officer Arun Kumar Singh said.


Over 2 lakh EVMs to be used in Rajasthan assembly polls: CEO

Jaipur, Jul 17: Over two lakh electronic voting machines (EVMs) would be used in the upcoming Rajasthan assembly elections, said Chief Election Officer Ashwani Bhagat today.

The five-year-term of the state assembly is to end on January 20 next year and, accordingly, the state is expected to go to the polls by the year end.

The machines to...

Lawyers thrash accused in sexual assault of minor girl

Chennai, Jul 17: Some of the accused arrested in connection with the alleged sexual assault of an 11-year-old girl here were manhandled by a group of advocates today at a court complex.

Meanwhile, the Madras High Court Advocates Association (MHAA) has decided not to represent the accused persons in the case considering the nature of the alleged crime, its...

I stand with the last person in line; want to erase hatred and fear: Rahul

New Delhi, Jul 17: Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday said he stands with the persecuted and seeks to erase “hatred and fear”, breaking his silence on the controversy following a reported remark on the Congress being a “party for Muslims”.

The Congress has dismissed the report in an Urdu daily as a “rumour” and asserted that it was...

PM seeks cooperation of all parties for Monsoon Session

New Delhi, Jul 17: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday sought the cooperation of all parties for the smooth functioning of the Monsoon Session of Parliament starting tomorrow.

Addressing the leaders of various parties in the Parliament House, Modi asked them to raise their issues in the Houses as people expected them to do so.

The government claimed...

Chennai: Class VII girl raped by 22 for 7 months, 18 held

Chennai, Jul 17: At least 22 men including security guards, elevator operators and plumbers at an apartment complex in Purasawalkam here sexually assaulted a 12-year-old girl with a hearing disorder for more than seven months, police said on Monday.

Investigators have arrested 18 of the suspects and are searching for others involved in the horrific crime in...

Inspect all Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity care homes: Maneka

New Delhi, Jul 17: Women and Child Development Minister Maneka Gandhi has ordered all the states to get the child-care homes run by the Mother Teresa-founded Missionaries of Charity (MoC) inspected immediately, after cases of alleged illegal adoptions carried out by the homes came to light recently.

Gandhi also directed the states to ensure that all the child-care institutions...

Wrong to impose GST on international air tickets: IATA

New Delhi, Jul 16: Global airlines' body IATA has strongly opposed levying of GST on international air tickets, dubbing the taxation as "wrong" as it contravenes many global agreements to which India is a party. The International Air Transport Association (IATA) represents more than 280 airlines in different parts of the world. Its members include Air India, Jet Airways and...

PM Modi Attacks Mamata, Says Nothing Can be Achieved in Bengal Without Approval of 'Syndicate'

Kolkata, Jul 16: Prime Minister Narendra Modi holds a rally in West Bengal’s Midnapore on Monday is what is being seen as the start of the BJP's campaign in the east for the general elections next year.

The BJP won just two seats out of 42 in the last Lok Sabha elections in the state. As it looks east...